Cute or obsessed…I don’t know…but definitely crazy.

Obviously, I miss my fiance who, as you all know, is currently at Ranger School…dun dun duuunnn. Instead of wallowing in self pity and sobbing every day, I’ve decided to make myself (and Alex, eventually) laugh instead. One morning last week, a brilliant idea came to me out of nowhere…ORDER A CUT OUT OF ALEX’S HEAD AND TAKE HIM ON ADVENTURES!! Below are the escapades we’ve been on recently. I think I’m hilarious.

20160505_183942 (1)
Alex looking fabulous in this wedding gown…really accentuates his cleavage. He helped me say yes to my dress, which is not pictured above.

20160506_135139
Romping around the Yew Dell botanical garden.
20160506_135401
We really had a great time…
20160507_154707
Alex on Derby day!
20160507_175439
Just a picture of Alex and I on Derby day…with my fashionable fascinator.
20160508_184037
Hammock chillin’

 

We laughed…we cried…we had some swell times and imbibed many drinks.

By late Thursday night or in the wee hours of Friday morning, I will have received a call from Alex!! Then I will know if it is on to Mountain Phase or time to redo Darby phase. Until then, Alex and I continue our adventures…

Author: Face First

Stumbling through adulthood one misadventure at a time

5 thoughts on “Cute or obsessed…I don’t know…but definitely crazy.”

Leave a Reply

